T-Minus 36ish hours

Thanks to three wonderful friends for individually brightening my day. My spirits weren’t as high today because of course I am just dying for more information, prognosis, treatment information, etc., and I’ll be lucky if I get even some of that on Tuesday. The gray weather didn’t help, and as Tom Petty says, “The waiting is the hardest part.” Really not looking forward to finding ways to pass the time tomorrow, and this is wrecking Gregory’s first day of preschool on Tuesday for me – how am I supposed to focus on my excitement for that with this hanging over my head? Hopefully I can fake it well enough so that he gets to enjoy it as much as I want him to!

Anyhow, thank you all so much for all your kind words and offers of help. So far the only things I need are information and distraction until I can GET the information!

More Tuesday, I hope.

Leave a Reply

