Sorry for the second post, but…

I changed the MRI back. I was only able to move it up by one week because I guess they’re so deluged with boob scans, and the more I thought about it, the more I was like, “Is it worth the possibility of incorrect results for one week?” And I decided it was not. Sigh. So wait I will continue to do.

IN THE MEANTIME! I am doing the Making Strides American Cancer Society Walk because I need to focus my energy in a positive direction. Okay so I know if you look up its charity rating it may not be the highest rated cancer charity. But it does get very high marks for transparency and accountability, and I think that they do a lot to raise awareness and provide resources for people suffering from cancer. And as someone who is currently suffering* from cancer, I am grateful for them and want to support what I see as a worthwhile organization by raising money and going out and walking with others whose lives have been affected by breast cancer.

Please consider joining my team or making a donation. You could make it honor of Sid, my cat who just died of kidney disease, which I know has nothing to do with breast cancer, but which would make me smile. Or you could make it in honor of someone you know who has battled breast cancer, because nowadays, it’s hard to find someone who doesn’t know someone. Here is the link again: http://main.acsevents.org/goto/katejig

Thanks in advance for your support!

*I am not really suffering, in all honesty. I mean emotionally and mentally, yes, but physically I wouldn’t know anything was wrong if I hadn’t found that blessed benign lump. I know this will change with surgery and treatment, but for now, physically, I am A-Okay.

Leave a Reply

