Nothing of import

Just having a blah day. Have been really tired and though it certainly doesn’t seem possible that 8mm of cancerous cells could do that to me physically, perhaps they’re working their exhausting magic on my mind.

T-minus one week until I get the MRI (supposedly with results the following day). I am feeling very restless and bored. I can’t focus well on anything and am trying to keep myself busy with the kids and household management but it’s not going great. I feel stuck in a holding pattern and my brain just keeps going over the same possibilities again and again and it’s not a lot of fun. My sleep has been disrupted and I’m having problems with my knees and back. Funny how much a toll this is taking on me only because I know about it; had it gone undiagnosed, I’d just be going about my merry way.

If you’re a friend of mine and would like to go out to dinner, please get in touch. I’m feeling very much at loose ends and could use something to look forward to. I never thought I was the sort of person who doesn’t like to ask for help (and still don’t think I am, really) but I think I feel like I am imposing on everyone by asking for their time.

I guess that’s it for now. Sorry this is a rather boring post; breast cancer can’t be all glamour all the time I guess!

Leave a Reply

