Needles.

I have a very strong vasovagal reflex. So strong that even a flu shot used to require me to lie prone to prevent loss of consciousness. I have slowly worked through it over the years, though I still do not enjoy needles.

Both yesterday and today, I gave myself full syringes of Granix in the thigh while sitting on my couch, and without flinching.

BOOM! That’s right, cancer, you dirty bastard! Not only am I stronger than ever, I am learning new skills thanks to you! YOU PICKED THE WRONG BADASS MOTHER THIS TIME, YOU LOUSY SHIT!

(Suffice it to say, I’m proud of myself.)

2 thoughts on “Needles.

Leave a Reply

