Radiation Tattoos!

Okay so first of all here’s the radiation tattoo pics I have been promising!

radiation tattoos

You ever see that episode of Friends where Phoebe is all gung-ho to get a tattoo and Rachel begrudgingly agrees and then in the end Phoebe freaks as soon as the tattoo needle touches her so she only ends up with a spot? I actually did my freaking BEFORE, and now look! TINY PINK SPOTS! I have two more on my sides that I can’t see.

In case it’s not obvious, the black circles I added to indicate where the spots are – the tattoos are literally just the tiny pink things in the middle. Also the scar is from my gall bladder removal in January last year – 2015 was not great for me. Moving on.

The point here is that if you’re all freaked out about radiation tattoos, DON’T BE! And if you don’t want the blue/black tattoo dot reminders, YOU DON’T HAVE TO HAVE THEM! Think pink! At some point I’ll get Julian to shine a black light on me AND take a picture, although that’s starting to get complicated.

 

Leave a Reply

