AGHHH

60-second frustration vent.

My house is a mess because I was incapacitated half the time during chemo and the other half the time was trying to be a good Mom. (And to be honest, it wasn’t exactly especially tidy even before that, but at least I could get all the basics done.) Finally done chemo and have the time and energy to clean, but moving my right arm results in discomfort/pain/friction.* If I go without a bra, my shirt rubs on my right nipple and causes discomfort/pain. If I wear a bra – even a nice, comfortable sleep bra – it chafes at the radiation burns under my armpits and causes friction/pain. Meanwhile my port incision continues to weep.

AGGGHHHHH I AM SO DONE WITH CANCER AND TREATMENT. I WANT MY BODY AND MY LIFE BACK NOW.

*I am supposed to avoid friction at all costs because that is what causes skin breakdown and blisters, and once the blisters open I am subject to infection. And I am not sure the skin would close again until after radiation which is not for ANOTHER THREE WEEKS.

4 thoughts on “AGHHH

  1. Is there any way friends or family could come and give your house a good clean? I’m all for physical activity, but I think you should let the housework go for now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

